What content is on the CRCST exam?

The Certified Registered Central Service Technician (CRCST) test is a 150 multiple choice certification exam consisting of key areas in Sterile Processing. The exam will test your knowledge and proficiency in 7 main areas to ensure you are qualified to operate as a Sterile Processing Technician once you achieve a passing score.

The 7 main areas consist of:

  1. Cleaning, Decontamination & Disinfection
  2. Preparation & Packaging
  3. Sterilization Process
  4. Patient Care Equipment
  5. Sterile Storage & Inventory Management
  6. Documentation & Record Maintenance
  7. Customer Relations

Each of these major areas contain sub areas broken down further to give you more detail of what is being tested on. You can find this on the Healthcare Sterile Processing Association  (HSPA) CRCST Content Outline.

With proper studying and the right CRCST resources from The Sterile Guy, you can easily pass the CRCST exam to become a Certified Sterile Processing Technician.

For further information checkout my YouTube video "Pass the CRCST EASY!" to get more detailed information.

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.